Oceanographic Institutions Committee

The purpose of this committee is to create a forum for oceanographic institutions with Federal and State contracts/grants to collaborate over operational issues, current risks, and industry trends.  The Committee is made up of senior leaders from the leading oceanographic institutions to foster sharing, advising and brainstorming of ideas and solutions.

Member Login


Patrick Callaghan, Committee Chair | Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Assistant Vice Chancellor - Marine Sciences
Director of Finance and Operations

Sean Higgins | Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
Director - Office of Marine Operations

Edie Miller | Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
Assistant Director of Finance and Administration

Mike Kelly | Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute
Director of Marine Operations

Anthony Koppers | Oregon State University
Associate Dean - Research Operations

Aviva Rivera | Oregon State University
Business Center Manager

Doug Baird | University of Alaska Fairbanks
Director, Seward Marine Center

Juanita Andaya | University of Hawaii
Director of Administration

Anita Lopez | University of Hawaii
Director of Research Vessel Operations

Tom Glennon | University of Rhode Island
Director, GSO Marine Operations

Dave Palazzetti | University of Rhode Island
Director, NBC Facilities & Operations

Leila Hamdan | University of Southern Mississippi
Associate Professor, Division of Coastal Sciences

Rick Keil | University of Washington
Director, School of Oceanography

Rob S. Munier | Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Vice President for Marine Facilities & Operations