Events List

Date & Time Description Event Calendar
Mon, 12/11/2017 - 9:30am

Dissertation Defense: Heather Page
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 DOCTORAL DISSERTATION DEFENSE Heather Page will defend her doctoral dissertation entitled, “Ocean Acidification... Thesis Defenses
Mon, 12/11/2017 - 10:00am

Dissertation Defense: Jennifer Brandon
Monday, December 11, 2017 DOCTORAL DISSERTATION DEFENSE Jennifer Brandon will defend her doctoral dissertation entitled, “The distribution... Thesis Defenses
Tue, 12/12/2017 - 12:30pm

CMBC Brown Bag: Opportunities and Challenges of Aquaculture
Opportunities and Challenges of Aquaculture in the Southern California Bight Speaker:  Tom Grimm, CEO Carlsbad Aquafarms, Inc. In the... CMBC
Sat, 01/13/2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am

January Public Tour of Scripps Institution of Oceanography (1/13)
Interested in exploring Scripps Institution of Oceanography? Founded in 1903, Scripps is one of the oldest and most prestigious marine and... Scripps Public Tours
Mon, 01/15/2018 (All day)

Merk Innovation Cup 2018 Deadline
Merck Innovation Cup 2018 75 students, Science Graduate Students and MBA or recent grads interested in pharma and chemical business, will... Innovation & Career Events
Tue, 01/16/2018 - 12:30pm

CMBC Brown Bag: Adventures in Science Communication
Speaker:  Mary Lynn Price CMBC
Wed, 01/17/2018 - 3:30pm

CASPO Seminar: Jacob Wenegrat (Stanford), "From the submesoscale to the gyre scale: How small-scale fronts modify ocean mode waters."
Jacob Wenegrat (Stanford University) From the submesoscale to the gyre scale: How small-scale fronts modify ocean mode waters. CASPO
Thu, 01/18/2018 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Institutional Seminar
Institutional Seminar Series Thursday, January 18 Scripps Seaside Forum Auditorium 11:30 a.m. Pizza will be served 12:00 p.m. Talks begin... Seminars
Tue, 01/30/2018 - 12:30pm

CMBC Brown Bag: Science for Conservation
Speaker:  Lyall Bellquist, The Nature Conservancy  CMBC
Fri, 05/04/2018 - 3:30pm

Knowlton/Jackson Distinguished Lecturer
This year's speaker is Naomi Oreskes Public Lectures and Events
sharknado