Events List

Date & Time Description Event Calendar
Tue, 05/31/2016 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm

CASPO Seminar: "Knowledge discovery in high dimensional data: A Western U.S. precipitation case study"
Dr. Scott Sellars Scripps Institution of Oceanography CASPO
Wed, 06/01/2016 (All day)

MAS-MBC Capstone Symposium 2016
The 2016 graduating Master of Advanced Studies Degree in Marine Biodiversity and Conservation students will present their Capstone research... Public Lectures and Events, CMBC
Wed, 06/01/2016 - 12:15pm to 1:15pm

Ecology Seminar: "How cyanobacteria invented biomineralization"
Dr. Bob Rex, Scripps Institution of Oceanography "How cyanobacteria invented biomineralization" Cyanobacteria appear to have originated... Ecology
Wed, 06/01/2016 - 2:00pm

Polar Seminar: Cooper Ellsworth - "Development of subglacial drainage induces rapid ice flow rearrangement in West Antarctica"
Wednesday, June 1, 2:00PM Location: Revelle 4301 Cooper ElsworthPhD Student, Stanford University, Stanford, CA Development of subglacial... Polar Seminar
Thu, 06/02/2016 - 4:00pm

AOS Seminar: Speaker: Zhao Chen
Please join us for the following AOS Seminar on Thursday, June 2 at 4:00PM in Spiess Hall Room 330: Speaker: Zhao Chen, Scripps Institution... Applied Ocean Science
Fri, 06/03/2016 - 12:15pm to 1:15pm

Marine Biology Seminar: Regulation of algal photosynthesis by light and carbon
Dr. Krishna Niyogi, a professor at the University of California Berkeley, will present a talk titled: Regulation of algal photosynthesis by... Marine Biology
Fri, 06/03/2016 - 3:00pm to 5:30pm

Special GP Seminar - "Bag IGPP"
Please join us for a very special GP Seminar! Bag IGPP Friday, June 3, 3:00 pm - 5:30 pm IGPP Conference Room (Munk 303)   More details to... Geophysics
Tue, 06/07/2016 - 8:00am to Wed, 06/08/2016 - 5:00pm

Second International Seadragon Husbandry Symposium
This symposium will hope to join over 50 biologists, nutritionists, veterinarians and vendors at the Scripps Institution of Oceanography’s... Birch Aquarium Special Events
Thu, 06/09/2016 - 3:30pm

GP Seminar - John DeSanto
Please join us for the GP Seminar Thursday, June 9 3:30 pm (Coffee and snacks at 3:00 pm in the Reading Room!)   Title TBD John DeSanto IGPP Geophysics
Thu, 06/09/2016 - 4:00pm

AOS Seminar: Title: Underwater sound radiated by commercial ships.
Please join us for the following AOS Seminar Thursday, June 9 at 4:00pm in Spiess Hall 330: Speaker:  Martin Gassman, Scripps Institution... Applied Ocean Science
Sat, 06/11/2016 - 10:00am to 11:00am

June Public Tour of Scripps Institution of Oceanography (6/11)
Interested in exploring Scripps Institution of Oceanography? Founded in 1903, Scripps is one of the oldest and most prestigious marine and... Scripps Public Tours
Wed, 06/15/2016 - 12:00pm to Thu, 06/16/2016 - 12:00pm

Director's Council
Scripps Only
Mon, 06/20/2016 - 11:00am

GP Seminar - Duncan Agnew
Please join us for the GP Seminar Monday, June 20,  11:00 am (Coffee and snacks at 10:30 am in the Reading Room!)   Title TBD Duncan Agnew... Geophysics
Sat, 07/09/2016 - 10:00am to 11:00am

July Public Tour of Scripps Institution of Oceanography (7/9)
Interested in exploring Scripps Institution of Oceanography? Founded in 1903, Scripps is one of the oldest and most prestigious marine and... Scripps Public Tours
Thu, 10/13/2016 - 11:30am to 1:00pm

HOLD: All Hands
Scripps Only