Events List

Date & Time Description Event Calendar
Wed, 09/19/2018 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm

Geophysics seminar: Paul Richards (Lamont-Doherty) "Recent progress in seismic monitoring, for both earthquakes and explosions"
Rationale: Seismology in academia emphasizes the study of tectonics, Earth structure, and earthquake physics.  But seismology is also an... Seminars, Geophysics
Thu, 09/20/2018 (All day) to Fri, 09/21/2018 (All day)

Scripps Research Retreat
Scripps Only
Mon, 09/24/2018 - 2:00pm

Dissertation Defense: Natalya Gallo
Monday, September 24, 2018 DOCTORAL DISSERTATION DEFENSE Natalya Gallo will defend her doctoral dissertation entitled, "Influence of ocean... Thesis Defenses
Tue, 09/25/2018 - 12:00pm

Earth Section Seminar: Rachel Bernard, SIO
Seismic anisotropy in the upper mantle is produced primarily by lattice-preferred orientations (LPO) in olivine formed during ductile... Earth Section
Tue, 09/25/2018 - 12:30pm

Dissertation Defense: Ryan Guillemette
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 DOCTORAL DISSERTATION DEFENSE Ryan Guillemette will defend his doctoral dissertation entitled, "Mechanisms in... Thesis Defenses
Tue, 09/25/2018 - 2:00pm

Thesis Defense: Christina Jayne
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 MASTER’S THESIS DEFENSE Christina Jayne will defend her master’s thesis entitled, "Spatial dynamics of crustose... Thesis Defenses
Tue, 09/25/2018 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm

CASPO Seminar: Dr. Steve Penny, "What you need to know about data assimilation - and why you should care"
Dr. Steve Penny NOAA/NCEP Abstract: I'll give an outlook on data assimilation from an observationalist, modeler, and data analyst point of... CASPO
Thu, 09/27/2018 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm

UCPath “road show” presentation
Scripps Only
Repeats every week until Fri Dec 07 2018 except Thu Nov 22 2018.
Thu, 09/27/2018 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm

UC Extension: The Business of Biotech for Bioscience Professions,
Thu, 10/04/2018 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm

UC Extension: The Business of Biotech for Bioscience Professions,
Thu, 10/11/2018 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm

UC Extension: The Business of Biotech for Bioscience Professions,
Thu, 10/18/2018 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm

UC Extension: The Business of Biotech for Bioscience Professions,
Thu, 10/25/2018 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm

UC Extension: The Business of Biotech for Bioscience Professions,
Thu, 11/01/2018 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm

UC Extension: The Business of Biotech for Bioscience Professions,
Thu, 11/08/2018 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm

UC Extension: The Business of Biotech for Bioscience Professions,
Thu, 11/15/2018 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm

UC Extension: The Business of Biotech for Bioscience Professions,
Thu, 11/29/2018 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm

UC Extension: The Business of Biotech for Bioscience Professions,
Thu, 12/06/2018 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm

UC Extension: The Business of Biotech for Bioscience Professions
Thursdays, September 27, 2018 - December 6, 2018, 6:30pm - 9:30pm. UC San Diego Campus - Extension Complex, Room 101, Cost: $725. unexbio@... Innovation & Career Events
Repeats every week until Fri Nov 16 2018 .
Fri, 09/28/2018 - 9:00am to 12:00pm

Fall 2018 Certificate in Entrepreneurship Program,
Fri, 10/05/2018 - 9:00am to 12:00pm

Fall 2018 Certificate in Entrepreneurship Program,
Fri, 10/12/2018 - 9:00am to 12:00pm

Fall 2018 Certificate in Entrepreneurship Program,
Fri, 10/19/2018 - 9:00am to 12:00pm

Fall 2018 Certificate in Entrepreneurship Program,
Fri, 10/26/2018 - 9:00am to 12:00pm

Fall 2018 Certificate in Entrepreneurship Program,
Fri, 11/02/2018 - 9:00am to 12:00pm

Fall 2018 Certificate in Entrepreneurship Program,
Fri, 11/09/2018 - 9:00am to 12:00pm

Fall 2018 Certificate in Entrepreneurship Program,
Fri, 11/16/2018 - 9:00am to 12:00pm

Fall 2018 Certificate in Entrepreneurship Program
Fall 2018 Certificate in Entrepreneurship ProgramFridays, September 28, 2018 - November 16, 2018, 9:00am - 11:00am. UC San Diego, School of... Innovation & Career Events
Tue, 10/02/2018 - 12:00pm

Geophysics seminar: Matthew Weingarten (SDSU) "Title TBD"
Geophysics
Tue, 10/02/2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm

Diagnostics: The Impact of AI on the Diagnostics Industry: Business and Legal Considerations
Diagnostics: The Impact of AI on the Diagnostics Industry: Business and Legal ConsiderationsTuesday, October 2, 2018, 5:00pm - 7:00pm. Roth... Innovation & Career Events
Wed, 10/03/2018 - 12:15pm

Ecology Seminar: Dr. Chris Langdon (University of Miami)
Ecology
Wed, 10/03/2018 - 3:30pm

CASPO seminar- Chris Davis (NCAR)
Speaker: Chris Davis (NCAR) Title: Predicting Tropical Cyclone Wind Structure and Storm Surge Abstract: This presentation examines the... CASPO
Wed, 10/03/2018 - 6:00pm

2018 Nierenberg Prize for Science in the Public Interest
Renowned geneticist Svante Pääbo has been selected by Scripps Institution of Oceanography at UC San Diego as the recipient of the 2018... Public Lectures and Events