Events List

Date & Time Description Event Calendar
Sat, 07/11/2015 - 10:00am to 11:00am

SOLD OUT - July Public Tour of Scripps Institution of Oceanography (7/11)
The July tour is sold out Interested in exploring Scripps Institution of Oceanography? Founded in 1903, Scripps is one of the oldest and... Scripps Public Tours
Mon, 07/13/2015 - 7:00pm

Perspectives on Ocean Science Lecture: Glaciers Speak with Tongues of Ice
Join Scripps Oceanographer Dr. Grant Deane as he takes us on a journey to the Arctic to investigate the "language" of calving and melting... Birch Aquarium Special Events, Public Lectures and Events
Wed, 07/15/2015 - 6:30pm

Green Flash Concert: Bad Suns and Zella Day
Green Flash concerts pair live music with panoramic ocean views on Birch Aquarium's stunning outdoor Tide-Pool Plaza. Brought to you in... Birch Aquarium Special Events
Tue, 07/28/2015 (All day) to Wed, 07/29/2015 (All day)

Scripps Director's Council
The Scripps Director's Council is a high-level group of nationally and internationally prominent individuals who provide strategic advice... Scripps Only
Tue, 07/28/2015 - 5:00pm

Scripps Oceanography Science Showcase
Annual Scripps Science Showcase and Receptionwith presentations focusing on the polar regions by: Dr. Peter BromirskiProfessor Jose R.... Research Events
Sat, 08/08/2015 - 10:00am to 11:00am

SOLD OUT - August Public Tour of Scripps Institution of Oceanography (8/8)
The August tour is sold out.  Interested in exploring Scripps Institution of Oceanography? Founded in 1903, Scripps is one of the oldest... Scripps Public Tours
Thu, 08/13/2015 - 9:00am to 11:00am

Friends of the Collection Breakfast & Tours
Friends of the Collections members are invited to join us for breakfast and a Behind-the-Scenes tour of the Scripps Oceanographic Fish and... Public Lectures and Events
Tue, 08/25/2015 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm

Institutional Seminar Series
Scripps Only
Thu, 09/10/2015 - 5:30pm to 8:00pm

E.W. Scripps Associates presents Behind the Scenes at Scripps
More details to follow, please save-the-date! https://scripps.ucsd.edu/giving/ewsa   Public Lectures and Events
Sat, 09/12/2015 - 10:00am to 11:00am

September Public Tour of Scripps Institution of Oceanography (9/12)
Interested in exploring Scripps Institution of Oceanography? Founded in 1903, Scripps is one of the oldest and most prestigious marine and... Scripps Public Tours
Sun, 09/13/2015 (All day) to Thu, 09/17/2015 (All day)

18th WMO/IAEA Meeting on Carbon Dioxide, Other Greenhouse Gases, and Related Measurement Techniques
Scripps Institution of Oceanography is pleased to invite you to participate in the 18th WMO/IAEA Meeting on Carbon Dioxide, Other... Research Events
Tue, 09/29/2015 - 12:30pm

CMBC Brown Bag: Nicole Capretz
San Diego Climate Action Plan and the Climate Action Campaign. Public Lectures and Events, CMBC
Tue, 10/06/2015 - 12:30pm

CMBC Brown Bag: Dr. Paul Jensen
The Bacterial Species Challenge and its Affect on Biodiversity Estimates. Public Lectures and Events, CMBC
Mon, 10/26/2015 - 11:40am to 1:00pm

Institutional Seminar Series
Scripps Only
Mon, 01/11/2016 - 11:40am to 1:00pm

Institutional Seminar Series
Scripps Only