Coronavirus Information for the UC San Diego Community

Our leaders are working closely with federal and state officials to ensure your ongoing safety at the university. Stay up to date with the latest developments. Learn more.

Events List

Date & Time Description Event Calendar
Mon, 07/13/2020 (All day) to Wed, 07/15/2020 (All day)

ESRI Virtual User Conference
Join the world’s largest, virtual GIS conference The 2020 Esri User Conference (Esri UC) is a completely virtual event designed to give... Innovation & Career Events
Mon, 07/13/2020 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm

Birch Aquarium Virtual Perspectives Lecture: Oceans Out of Breath
Birch Aquarium at Scripps invites you to join us virtually for our upcoming climate-focused Jeffrey B. Graham Perspectives on Ocean Science... Birch Aquarium Special Events
Tue, 07/14/2020 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Scripps All Hands Webinar
Scripps Only
Thu, 07/16/2020 - 7:45am to 9:00am

TMA BlueTech Connect Webinar - Offshore Renewables
BlueTech Global Connect (BGC) webinar series is designed to connect exciting BlueTech companies from around the world with potential... Innovation & Career Events
Fri, 07/17/2020 - 1:00pm

TMA BlueTech Executive Talk - NOAA SBIR Program
Register Innovation & Career Events
Wed, 07/29/2020 - 1:00pm

Institutional Seminar Series
Institutional Seminar Series Wednesday, July 29 via Zoom (link to be sent the morning of) 1:00 p.m. Talks begin w/ Q&A ----- Jeff... Seminars
Thu, 07/30/2020 - 12:00pm

Scripps Innovation Webinar - Monitoring and Predicting Harmful Algal Blooms
  Upcoming webinars   July 30 12 – 1 pm PST – Dr. Clarissa Anderson will present Monitoring and Predicting Harmful Algal Blooms with the... Innovation & Career Events
Mon, 09/14/2020 (All day) to Wed, 09/16/2020 (All day)

2020 Research Retreat
Details to come Scripps Only
Thu, 02/04/2021 - 3:00pm

Knowlton-Jackson Distinguished Speaker Lecture
Distinguished Speaker is Dr. Patricia Majluf, a native of Peru, an expert on fisheries and anchoveta (a fish in the anchovy family), and... Public Lectures and Events, CMBC