Events List

Date & Time Description Event Calendar
Wed, 04/23/2014 - 12:15pm to 1:15pm

Ecology Seminar
Tracy Mincer, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution Ecology
Wed, 04/23/2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm

CASPO Seminar - Larry Pratt: "Mysteries of American Eel Migration in the N. Atlantic"
It is a mystery how larvae of the American Eel are able to migrate from the Sargasso Sea to the freshwater estuaries of the US east coast,... CASPO
Thu, 04/24/2014 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

AOS Seminar: Title: Development of low-light radiometers for deep sea ambient light measurement
Please join us for the following AOS Seminar on Thursday, April 24 at 4:00PM in Spiess Hall Room 330: Speaker: Justin Haag, Scripps... Applied Ocean Science
Fri, 04/25/2014 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

April 2014 Public Tour of Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Interested in exploring Scripps Institution of Oceanography? Founded in 1903, Scripps is one of the oldest and most prestigious marine and... Scripps Public Tours
Fri, 04/25/2014 - 12:15pm to 1:00pm

Marine Biology Seminar: Processes Driving Natural Acidification and Decline in Net Ecosystem Calcification of Diverse Palauan Coral Reefs
Katie Shamberger, Assistant Professor, Texas A&M University Processes Driving Natural Acidification and Decline in Net Ecosystem... Seminars, Marine Biology
Wed, 04/30/2014 - 12:15pm to 1:15pm

Ecology Seminar
Priyanga Amarasekare Ecology
Thu, 05/01/2014 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm

All Hands
All Hands meetings are a forum for the Director to update you on matters of importance to Scripps and UC San Diego. Scripps Only
Thu, 05/01/2014 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

AOS Seminar: Andy Mullen and Jeff Campana (TBD)
Please join us for the following AOS Seminar on Thursday, May 1 at 4:00PM in Spiess Hall Room 330.   Speaker: Andy Mullen, Scripps... Applied Ocean Science
Repeats every week 9 times except Fri Apr 11 2014, Fri Apr 18 2014, Fri Apr 25 2014.
Fri, 05/02/2014 - 12:15pm to 1:00pm

Marine Biology Seminar,
Fri, 05/09/2014 - 12:15pm to 1:00pm

Marine Biology Seminar,
Fri, 05/16/2014 - 12:15pm to 1:00pm

Marine Biology Seminar,
Fri, 05/23/2014 - 12:15pm to 1:00pm

Marine Biology Seminar,
Fri, 05/30/2014 - 12:15pm to 1:00pm

Marine Biology Seminar,
Fri, 06/06/2014 - 12:15pm to 1:00pm

Marine Biology Seminar
  Seminars, Marine Biology
Mon, 05/05/2014 - 3:00pm

EarthSection Seminar: Evan Solomon (Univ Washington) "Investigating climate-sensitive gas hydrate deposits and seafloor hydrocarbon seeps: methane sources, transport, and sinks"
Earth Section
Tue, 05/06/2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm

CASPO Seminar: "Asymmetric inertial instability"
Prof. Vladimir Zeitlin Laboratoire de Meteorologie Dynamique, University Pierre et Marie Curie and Ecole Normale Superieure CASPO
Wed, 05/07/2014 - 12:15pm to 1:15pm

Ecology Seminar
Jamie Lloyd-Smith, UCLA Ecology
Wed, 05/07/2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm

CASPO Seminar - Natalie Zilberman
Seminars, CASPO
Wed, 05/07/2014 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm

Birch Aquarium Ocean Author Presentation
Ocean Author Presentation and Book Signing May 7: 7 – 8 p.m. Doors open at 6:30 p.m. High Tide on Main StreetWith John Englander King... Birch Aquarium Special Events, Public Lectures and Events
Thu, 05/08/2014 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

AOS Seminar: Chris Verlinden and Griet Neukermans (TBD)
Please join us for the following AOS Seminar on Thursday, May 10 at 4:00PM in Spiess Hall Room 330.   Speaker: Griet Neukermans, ... Applied Ocean Science