Faculty

Climate Science and Policy Affiliated Faculty

Participating Faculty

Lynn Russell, PhD
CSP Program Director
Professor, Climate, Atmospheric Science, and Physical Oceanography
lmrussell@ucsd.edu

Lynne Talley, PhD
Professor, Climate, Atmospheric Science, and Physical Oceanography
ltalley@ucsd.edu

Todd Martz, PhD
Assistant Professor, Climate, Atmospheric Science, and Physical Oceanography
trmartz@ucsd.edu

Richard Somerville, PhD
Professor Emeritus, Climate, Atmospheric Science, and Physical Oceanography
rsomerville@ucsd.edu

V. Ramanathan (Ram), PhD
Professor, Climate, Atmospheric Science, and Physical Oceanography
Director, Center for Atmospheric Sciences
vramanathan@ucsd.edu

Daniel Rudnick, PhD
COAP Program Director
Professor, Climate, Atmospheric Science, and Physical Oceanography
drudnick@ucsd.edu

Henry Abarnabel, PhD.
Professor, Joint Appointment with Physics & Scripps Institution of Oceanography
habarnabel@ucsd.edu

Charles Kennel, PhD
Professor, Climate, Atmospheric Science, and Physical Oceanography
ckennel@ucsd.edu

Samuel Shen, PhD
Visiting Research Mathematician, Climate, Atmospheric Science, and Physical Oceanography
s4shen@ucsd.edu 

David Victor, PhD
Professor, School of Global Policy and Strategy (GPS)
dgvictor@ucsd.edu

Mark Jacobsen, PhD
Professor, Department of Economics
m3jacobsen@ucsd.edu

Kate Ricke, PhD
Professor, School of Global Policy and Strategy (GPS)

Marty Ralph, PhD
Professor, Climate, Atmospheric Science, and Physical Oceanography
mralph@ucsd.edu

Dan Lubin, PhD
Professor, Climate, Atmospheric Science, and Physical Oceanography
dlubin@ucsd.edu

Isabel Rivera-Collazo, PhD
Professor, Anthropology / Professor, Climate, Atmospheric Science, and Physical Oceanography

Jennifer Vanos, PhD
Professor, Climate, Atmospheric Science, and Physical Oceanography
jkvanos@ucsd.edu

Tarik Benmarhnia, PhD
Professor, Climate, Atmospheric Science, and Physical Oceanography / Family Medicine and Public Health
tbenmarhnia@ucsd.edu