Contact Us

The Scripps Development Office is here to assist you in making your gift as convenient and rewarding as possible.

Scripps Institution of Oceanography
UC San Diego
Scripps Development Office
9500 Gilman Dr. #0210
La Jolla, CA 92093-0210

Email: supportscripps@ucsd.edu
Tel. (858) 822-1865
Fax: (858) 822-1124

Regular office hours:
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday-Friday

David Hanses

Executive Director of Development
David Hanses
858-246-3276
dhanses@ucsd.edu

Senior Director of Development
Katarina Trojnar
858-534-1966
ktrojnar@ucsd.edu

Tyler Grigsby

Senior Director of Development
Tyler Grigsby
858-534-7171
tgrigsby@ucsd.edu

Director of Development
Rachel Wyman
508-472-9458
rwyman@ucsd.edu

Assistant Director of Development
Abby Cahalan
858-246-0065
acahalan@ucsd.edu

Risa Farrell

Director of Alumni and Community Engagement
Risa Farrell
858-534-8545
rmfarrell@ucsd.edu

Rachel Peterson

Associate Director of Donor Programs
Rachel Peterson
858-534-8060
regomes@ucsd.edu

Development Operations Manager
Mendy Cazares
858-534-0298
mscazares@ucsd.edu

Cassidy Ricks

Development Coordinator
Cassidy Ricks
858-246-5433
c2ricks@ucsd.edu

Development Assistant
TBD
858-246-5283