Latest Awards

This page highlights recent awards and honors received by Scripps scientists and faculty.


Octavio Aburto-Oropeza - 2018 Marine Fellow of the Pew Charitable Trusts

Meinrat Andreae - Alfred Wegener Medal & Honorary Membership of the European Geosciences Union

Terry Gaasterland - 2018 Fellow of the International Society for Computational Biology

Lisa Levin - A.C. Redfield Lifetime Achievement award from the Association of the Sciences of Limnology and Oceanography

Brian Palenik - American Academy of Microbiology Fellow, ASLO Fellow

Dean Roemmich - Alexander Agassiz Medal from the National Academy of Sciences, National Academy of Engineering Membership



NOTE: We strive to ensure that this information is accurate; however, we would appreciate notification of any omissions or additions. Please contact to advise us of changes. Thank you.