Business Office

The Biology Section at SIO is comprised of three distinct and diverse research units, the Integrative Oceanography Division (IOD), Marine Biology Research Division (MBRD), and Center for Marine Biotechnology and Biomedicine (CMBB), and is served by two separate business offices.  However, many of our business office staff crossover and work for all 3 research units.​

 

Chief Administrative Officer (CAO)

Annamarie “Anna” Bryson, abryson@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-0530, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

 

Contracts & Grants

C&G Analyst, Jen Clark, jdclark@ucsd.edu, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

C&G Specialist, Brahman Gnad, bgnad@ucsd.edu, (858) 822-0595, IOD/MBRD/CMBB​

C&G Specialist, Tyler Hawkins, thawkins@ucsd.edu, (858)246-3167, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

C&G Specialist, Jade Moreira, j1moreira@ucsd.edu, (858)822-4283, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

​​C&G Asst, Amy Hsiao (part-time), a1hsiao@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-3567, IOD

 

Fiscal & Facilities

Financial Officer, Minerva Nelson, minerva@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-4530, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

Fiscal Analyst, James Pollock, jjpollock@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-4246, MBRD/CMBB

Fiscal Specialist, Hanna Choe, hchoe@ucsd.edu, (858) 822-2904, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

​Fiscal/Facilities Specialist, Jackie Tran, jatran@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-1607, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

Facilities Specialist, Dejan Ristic, dristic@ucsd.edu, (858) 822-1229, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

Fiscal Asst, Adrielle Wai, a1wai@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-0646, IOD

Fiscal Asst, Greg Jackson, g2jackson@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-1356, MBRD/CMBB

 

Human Resources & Payroll

HR Manager, Marci Clarkemclarke@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-3566, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

HR Analyst, Michelle Jared, mjared@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-6258, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

HR Analyst, Georgette Handal, ghandal@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-5030, MBRD/CMBB

HR Asst, Erika Saldanaesaldana@ucsd.edu, (858) 822-1565, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

HR Asst, Mandy Lee, mandylee@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-0968, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

Payroll Asst, Deya Espinoza, diespinoza@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-7472, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

Payroll Inquiries for IOD:  iod-payroll@ucsd.edu

Payroll Inquiries for MBRD/CMBB:  mbrd-cmbb-payroll@ucsd.edu