Contacts

EMERGENCY CONTACTS    |    LOCATION MAPS & SHIPPING ADDRESSES

Director | Ship Operations | Shipboard Technical Support | Scientific BoatingCCRV OfficeScientific Diving | Maintenance | Research Vessels | MarFac Security

Director's Office Scripps Administration Building   Mail Code 0210
Dr. Bruce Appelgate SIO Associate Director 858.534.2220 tba@ucsd.edu
- - - Nimitz Marine Facility office 858.246.0175  

Ship Operations Office Nimitz Marine Facility   Mail Code 0705
Joost van der Zwaag Marine Superintendent 858.534.1643 jvanderzwaag@ucsd.edu
Captain Wes Hill Port Captain (interim) 858.534.5568 whill@ucsd.edu
David Minor Port Engineer 858.534.1645 daminor@ucsd.edu
Crystal Roberts Chief Administrative Officer 858.534.4121 crystal@ucsd.edu
Hannah Delapp Research Vessel Expeditionary Coordinator 858.534.2841 hdelapp@ucsd.edu
Kristina Dizon Research Vessel Expeditionary Assistant 858.534.2840 kdizon@ucsd.edu
Lindsay Long Crew Recruiter/Scheduler 858.534.0579 l1long@ucsd.edu
Rene Buck Purchasing Specialist 858.534.1633 rpbuck@ucsd.edu
Chun Ohl Fund Manager - Shipboard Technical Support 858.246.5267 clohl@ucsd.edu
Jennifer Paolini Senior Financial Analyst 858.534.1638 jpaolini@ucsd.edu
Karen Solorzano Financial Services - Ship Operations 858.534.1640 aksolorzano@ucsd.edu
Ryan Swenson Financial Services - Ship Operations 858.534.1641 rswenson@ucsd.edu
Susana Barajas Financial Services - Shipboard Technical Support 858.246.5118 psbarajas@ucsd.edu
Hung Lee Financial Services - Shipboard Technical Support 858.534.7560 hcl006@ucsd.edu
Caylen Garrie Human Resources Business Partner 858.534.1644 cbgarrie@ucsd.edu
Melinda Moore Human Resources Assistant 858.534.1644 m7moore@ucsd.edu
Shawn Fisher HR Generalist - Shipboard Technical Support 858.534.1644 sfisher@ucsd.edu
Jennifer Lund HR Generalist - Ship Operations 858.534.1644 jalund@ucsd.edu
Aaron Davis Winch and Wire Engineer 858.246.0376 aed001@ucsd.edu

back to top

Shipboard Technical Support Department (STS) Nimitz Marine Facility   Mail Code 0705
Lee Ellett Manager, STS 858.534.2434 eellett@ucsd.edu

 

Electronics Technician Group Nimitz Marine Facility   Mail Code 0705
John Calderwood Electronics Technician Group 858.534.8287 jcalderwood@ucsd.edu

 

Marine Research Technician Group (ResTechs) Nimitz Marine Facility 858.534.1632 Mail Code 0705
Matt Durham Supervisor, ResTechs 858.534.1632 mjdurham@ucsd.edu
Royhon Agostine Research Technician Group 858.534.1632 ragostine@ucsd.edu
Charles Brooks Research Technician Group 858.534.1632 c2brooks@ucsd.edu
Jeremiah Brower Research Technician Group 858.534.1632 jjbrower@ucsd.edu
Noah DesRosiers Research Technician Group 858.534.1632 ndesrosiers@ucsd.edu
Josh Manger Research Technician Group 858.534.1632 jmanger@ucsd.edu
Ian Messer Research Technician Group 858.534.1632 imesser@ucsd.edu
Andrew Naslund Research Technician Group 858.534.1632 anaslund@ucsd.edu
Doug Penny
Research Technician Group
858.534.8904 dpenny@ucsd.edu
Mason Schettig Research Technician Group 858.534.1632 mschettig@ucsd.edu

 

Computing Resources Group (STS-CR)

Nimitz Marine Facility   Mail Code 0705
Jon Meyer Supervisor, Computing Resources 858.534.5194 jmeyer@ucsd.edu
Nick Benz Computing Resources Group 858.534.5194 nbenz@ucsd.edu
Jeff Buxton Computing Resources Group   mbuxton@ucsd.edu
Brent De Vries Computing Resources Group 858.534.9566 tbdevries@ucsd.edu
Mary Huey Computing Resources Group 858.534.9561 mhuey@ucsd.edu
Maxwell Hughes Computing Resources Group 858.534.5194 mrhughes@ucsd.edu
Howell Johnson Computing Resources Group 858.534.9565 hkjohnson@ucsd.edu
Murray Manchanthasouk Computing Resources Group 858.246.1791 mmanchanthasouk@ucsd.edu
Thomas Lockwood Computing Resources Group 858.246.5383 tlockwood@ucsd.edu
Kenneth Olsen Computing Resources Group 858.534.9567 kbolsen@ucsd.edu
Erik Stevens Computing Resources Group 858.534.4844 estevens@ucsd.edu
Maya Thompson Computing Resources Group 858.534.9564 m6thompson@ucsd.edu

 

Shipboard Geophysical Group (SGG) Nimitz Marine Facility   Mail Code 0705
Lee Ellett Supervisor, SGG 858.534.2434 eellett@ucsd.edu
Brendon Mendenhall Geophysical Engineer 858.822.3597 bcmendenhall@ucsd.edu
Kolby Pedrie Geophysical Engineer 858.534.6844 kpedrie@ucsd.edu

 

Oceanographic Data Facility (ODF) Deep Sea Drilling West    Mail Code 0236
Susan Becker Supervisor, ODF 858.534.1903 sbecker@ucsd.edu
John Ballard Oceanographic Data Facility 858.534.2079 jrballard@ucsd.edu
Mike Kovatch Oceanographic Data Facility 858.534.1906 mkovatch@ucsd.edu
Tania Leung Oceanographic Data Facility 858.534.1906 taleung@ucsd.edu
Aaron Mau Oceanographic Data Facility 858.534.2079 ajmau@ucsd.edu
Megan Roadman Oceanographic Data Facility 858.534.1906 mroadman@ucsd.edu

 

Arctic Shipboard Technical Support Deep Sea Drilling West   Mail Code 0236
Brendon Mendenhall Interim Arctic Cruise Coordinator 858.822.3597 bcmendenhall@ucsd.edu

 

CLIVAR - Carbon Hydrography Data Office (CCHDO) Deep Sea Drilling West    Mail Code 0236
Stephen Diggs CCHDO 858.534.1108 sdiggs@ucsd.edu
Radiation & HazMat Safety     Mail Code 0236
Gary Lain Env't Health & Safety Specialist 858.534.0193 dlain@ucsd.edu

 

back to top

Scientific Boating (R/V Bob & Betty Beyster) Marine Science Development Center   Mail Code 0210
Brett Pickering Principal Boat Operator 858.337.4261 brett@ucsd.edu

back to top

Scientific Diving Dive Locker   Mail Code 0210
Christian McDonald Diving Officer 858.534.2002 cmcdonald@ucsd.edu

back to top

CCRV Project Office Eckart Hall   Mail Code 0210
Zoltan Kelety Project Manager 858.822.1124 skelety@ucsd.edu

back to top

Marine Engineering Maintenance Facility Nimitz Marine Facility Mail Code 0705
Frank Biegler Superintendent, Marine Engineering Facility 858.534.5736 fbiegler@ucsd.edu
Tom Brown Marine Engineering Facility 858.534.1629 tbrown@ucsd.edu
Joe Caudillo Marine Engineering Facility 858.534.1631 jvcaudillo@ucsd.edu
Lorenzo McCoy Marine Engineering Facility 858.534.1629 lwmccoy@ucsd.edu
Daniel Rangel Marine Engineering Facility 858.534.1629 djrangel@ucsd.edu

back to top

Marine Facility Security Office Nimitz Marine Facility Mail Code 0705
Jovantia Johnson Security Office 858.534.1639

joj032@ucsd.edu

Jonathan Rhodes Security Office 858.534.1639
Adan Ruiz Security Office 858.534.1639 a8ruiz@ucsd.edu
Ron Smallwood Security Office 858.534.1639 rsmallwood@ucsd.edu

 

go to top of contacts page