Contacts

Director | Ship Operations | Shipboard Technical Support | MarFac Security | Diving Office | Maintenance | Research Vessels

Director's Office Scripps Administration Building Mail Code 0210
Dr. Bruce Appelgate SIO Associate Director 858.534.2220 tba@ucsd.edu
- - - Nimitz Marine Facility office 858.246.0175


Ship Operations Office Nimitz Marine Facility 858.534.1644 Mail Code 0705
Captain Zoltan Kelety
Marine Superintendent 858.534.1643 zkelety@ucsd.edu
Captain Eric Buck Port Captain 858.534.5568 ebuck@ucsd.edu
Mr. Paul Mauricio Port Engineer 858.534.1645 pmauricio@ucsd.edu
Ms. Liz Rios Brenner Scheduler & Clearance Officer 858.534.2841 shipsked@ucsd.edu
Ms. Crystal Roberts Management Services Officer 858.534.4121 crystal@ucsd.edu
Ms. Anja Engledow Financial Analyst 858.534.1638 aengledow@ucsd.edu
Ms. Jamile Grandison Crew Coordinator (Acting) 858.534.1644 jlj003@ucsd.edu
Mr. Rene Buck Purchasing Specialist 858.534.1633 rpbuck@ucsd.edu
Mr. Tom Joyce Ship Operations Fiscal 858.534.1641 tjoyce@ucsd.edu
Ms. Cherry Grihalva Ship Operations Fiscal 858.534.1640 cgrihalva@ucsd.edu
Mr. Aaron Davis Winch and Wire Engineer 858.246.0376 aed001@ucsd.edu
Mr. Steve Marsolais Receiving 858.534.1631 smarsolais@ucsd.edu

back to top


Shipboard Technical Support Department (STS) Nimitz Marine Facility Mail Code 0705
Mr. Woody Sutherland Manager, STS 858.534.4425 woodys@ucsd.edu
Electronics Technician Group Nimitz Marine Facility Mail Code 0705
Mr. Carl Mattson Supervisor, Electronics Technicians 858.534.8285 cmattson@ucsd.edu
Mr. John Calderwood Electronics Technician Group 858.534.8287 jcalderwood@ucsd.edu
Mr. Ryan Engle Electronics Technician Group 858.534.7992 rjengle@ucsd.edu
Mr. Rob Palomares Electronics Technician Group 858.534.8292 rpalomares@ucsd.edu
Marine Research Technician Group (ResTechs) Nimitz Marine Facility Mail Code 0705
Mr. Lee Ellett Acting Supervisor, ResTechs 858.534.2434 eellett@ucsd.edu
Mr. Drew Cole Research Technician Group 858.534.1632 dcole@ucsd.edu
Ms. Meghan Donohue Research Technician Group 858.534.1632 mkdonohue@ucsd.edu
Mr. Matt Durham Research Technician Group 858.534.1632 mjdurham@ucsd.edu
Mr. Brett Hembrough Research Technician Group 858.534.1632 bhembrough@ucsd.edu
Mr. Josh Manger Research Technician Group 858.534.1632 jmanger@ucsd.edu
Mr. Keith Shadle Research Technician Group 858.534.1632 kshadle@ucsd.edu
Computing Resources Group (STS-CR) Nimitz Marine Facility Mail Code 0705
Mr. Frank Delahoyde Supervisor, Computing Resources 858.534.9562 fdelahoyde@ucsd.edu
Mr. Ben Cohen Computing Resources Group 858.534.9567 ncohen@ucsd.edu
Mr. Brent De Vries Computing Resources Group 858.534.9566 tbdevries@ucsd.edu
Mr. Bud Hale Computing Resources Group 858.534.9565 bhale@ucsd.edu
Ms. Mary Huey Computing Resources Group 858.534.9561 mhuey@ucsd.edu
Mr. Daniel Yang Computing Resources Group 858.534.9564 dyang@ucsd.edu
Shipboard Geophysical Group (SGG) Nimitz Marine Facility Mail Code 0705
Mr. Lee Ellett Supervisor, SGG 858.534.2434 eellett@ucsd.edu
Mr. James Turnbull Geophysical Group 858.822.3597 jturnbull@ucsd.edu
Oceanographic Data Facility (ODF) Isaacs Hall (SIO Campus) Mail Code 0214
Ms. Susan Becker Acting Supervisor, ODF 858.534.1903 sbecker@ucsd.edu
Dr. James Swift Scientific Advisor, ODF 858.534.3387 jswift@ucsd.edu
Ms. Mary Carol Johnson Oceanographic Data Facility 858.534.1906 mcjohnson@ucsd.edu
Ms. Melissa Miller Oceanographic Data Facility 858.534.7991 melissa-miller@ucsd.edu
Mr. Alex Quintero Oceanographic Data Facility 858.534.7991 a1quintero@ucsd.edu
Ms. Courtney Schatzman Oceanographic Data Facility 858.534.2079 cschatzman@ucsd.edu
Mr. Dan Schuller Oceanographic Data Facility 858.534.9831 dschuller@ucsd.edu
Arctic Shipboard Technical Support Isaacs Hall (SIO Campus) Mail Code 0214
Mr. Scott Hiller Arctic Cruise Coordinator 858.822.6644 shiller@ucsd.edu
CLIVAR - Carbon Hydrography Data Office (CCHDO) Isaacs Hall (SIO Campus) Mail Code 0214
Mr. Stephen Diggs CCHDO 858.534.1108 sdiggs@ucsd.edu
Mr. Justin Fields CCHDO - - - - - jfields@ucsd.edu
Mr. Jerry Kappa CCHDO 858.534.1770 jkappa@ucsd.edu
Remotely Operated Vehicle TRIDENT Nimtz Marine Facility Mail Code 0705
Mr. Woody Sutherland Manager 858.534.4425 woodys@ucsd.edu
ROV Engineering & Operations (ROVEO) staff 858.534.1632 rovtrident@ucsd.edu
Radiation & HazMat Safety
Mr. Gary Lain Env't Health & Safety Specialist 858.534.0193 dlain@ucsd.edu

back to top


Diving Office Ritter Hall Mail Code 0210
Mr. Christian McDonald Diving Officer 858.534.2002 cmcdonald@ucsd.edu

back to top


Marine Engineering Maintenance Facility Nimitz Marine Facility Mail Code 0705
Mr. George Sutherland Shop Superintendent 858.534.5736 gsutherland@ucsd.edu
Mr. Lorenzo McCoy Marine Engineering Facility 858.534.1629 lwmccoy@ucsd.edu
Mr. Arthur Virgil Marine Engineering Facility 858.534.1629 alvirgil@ucsd.edu
Mr. Daniel Rangel Marine Engineering Facility 858.534.1629 djrangel@ucsd.edu

back to top


Marine Facility Security Office Nimitz Marine Facility Mail Code 0705
Mr. Joe Miyahara Security Office 858.534.1639 jmiyahara@ucsd.edu
Mr. Adan Ruiz Security Office 858.534.1639 a8ruiz@ucsd.edu
Mr. Ron Smallwood Security Office 858.534.1639 rsmallwood@ucsd.edu
Mr. Lorenzo Smith Security Office 858.534.1639 l4smith@ucsd.edu

back to top


Research Vessels Nimitz Marine Facility Mail Code 0705
R/V Melville MarFac land line 858.534.1646
Cell phone 858.344.9785
At sea: Fleet Broadband 011 - 870 773 151 035 Costs apply - info
At sea: Iridium 011 - 8816 2244 1353 Costs apply - info
R/V Roger Revelle MarFac land line 858.534.1647
Cell phone 858.242.6717
At sea: Fleet Broadband 011 - 870 773 150 886 Costs apply - info
At sea: Iridium 011 - 8816 3143 2006 Costs apply - info
R/V New Horizon MarFac land line 858.534.1648
Cell phone 858.344.9815
At sea: Fleet Broadband 011-870-773-151-036 Costs apply - info

At sea: Iridium 011 - 8816 5141 2047 Costs apply - info
R/V Robert G. Sproul MarFac land line 858.534.1649
Cell phone 858.344.9817
At sea: Fleet Broadband 011 - 870 773 151 273 Costs apply - info
At sea: Iridium 011 - 8816 4142 8857 Costs apply - info

R/P FLIP Marine Physical Laboratory (MPL) Mail Code 0701
Captain Bill Gaines MPL Assistant Director 858.534.1797 wgaines@ucsd.edu
FLIP land line in port 858.534.1650

back to top