Contacts

EMERGENCY CONTACTS    |    LOCATION MAPS & SHIPPING ADDRESSES

Director | Ship Operations | Shipboard Technical Support | Scientific BoatingScientific Diving | Maintenance | Research Vessels | MarFac Security

Director's Office Scripps Administration Building   Mail Code 0210
Dr. Bruce Appelgate SIO Associate Director 858.534.2220 tba@ucsd.edu
- - - Nimitz Marine Facility office 858.246.0175  

 

Ship Operations Office Nimitz Marine Facility 858.534.1644 Mail Code 0705
Captain Zoltan Kelety Marine Superintendent 858.534.1643 zkelety@ucsd.edu
Captain Eric Buck Port Captain 858.534.5568 ebuck@ucsd.edu
Mr. Paul Mauricio Port Engineer 858.534.1645 pmauricio@ucsd.edu
Ms. Crystal Roberts Chief Administrative Officer 858.534.4121 crystal@ucsd.edu
Ms. Hannah Delapp Research Vessel Expeditionary Coordinator 858.534.2841 hdelapp@ucsd.edu
Ms. Katelin Pedersen Assistant Expedition Coordinator 858.534.2840 k2pedersen@ucsd.edu
Ms. Jamile Johnson Marine HR Specialist 858.534.1644 jamile@ucsd.edu
Mr. Rene Buck Purchasing Specialist 858.534.1633 rpbuck@ucsd.edu
Ms. Jill Mulrooney Fund Manager - R/V Roger Revelle Midlife Project 858.534.1642 jmulrooney@ucsd.edu
Ms. Chun Ohl Fund Manager - Shipboard Technical Support 858.246.5267 clohl@ucsd.edu
Ms. Jennifer Paolini Senior Financial Analyst 858.534.1638 jpaolini@ucsd.edu
Ms. Karen Solorzano Financial Services - Ship Operations 858.534.1640 aksolorzano@ucsd.edu
Ms. Susana Barajas Financial Services - Shipboard Technical Support 858.246.5118 psbarajas@ucsd.edu
Mr. Ryan Swenson Financial Services - Shipboard Technical Support 858.534.1641 rswenson@ucsd.edu
Mr. Joe Miyahara Travel and HR Assistant 858.534.7560 jmiyahara@ucsd.edu
Mr. Aaron Davis Winch and Wire Engineer 858.246.0376 aed001@ucsd.edu

back to top

 

Shipboard Technical Support Department (STS) Nimitz Marine Facility Mail Code 0705  
Mr. Lee Ellett Manager, STS 858.534.2434 eellett@ucsd.edu

 

 

Electronics Technician Group Nimitz Marine Facility Mail Code 0705  
Mr. Carl Mattson Supervisor, Electronics Technicians 858.534.8285 cmattson@ucsd.edu
Mr. John Calderwood Electronics Technician Group 858.534.8287 jcalderwood@ucsd.edu

 

 

Marine Research Technician Group (ResTechs) Nimitz Marine Facility Mail Code 0705  
Mr. Matt Durham Supervisor, ResTechs 858.534.1632 mjdurham@ucsd.edu
Mr. Royhon Agostine Research Technician Group 858.534.1632 ragostine@ucsd.edu
Mr. Charles Brooks Research Technician Group 858.534.1632 c2brooks@ucsd.edu
Mr. Jeremiah Brower Research Technician Group 858.534.1632 jjbrower@ucsd.edu
Mr. Josh Manger Research Technician Group 858.534.1632 jmanger@ucsd.edu
Mr. Andrew Naslund Research Technician Group 858.534.1632 anaslund@ucsd.edu
Mr. Mason Schettig Research Technician Group 858.534.1632 mschettig@ucsd.edu
Mr. Keith Shadle Research Technician Group 858.534.1632 kshadle@ucsd.edu
Ms. Caitlyn Webster Research Technician Group 858.534.1632 cwebster@ucsd.edu

 

 

Computing Resources Group (STS-CR) Nimitz Marine Facility Mail Code 0705  
Mr. Jon Meyer Supervisor, Computing Resources 858.534.5194 jmeyer@ucsd.edu
Mr. Brent De Vries Computing Resources Group 858.534.9566 tbdevries@ucsd.edu
Ms. Mary Huey Computing Resources Group 858.534.9561 mhuey@ucsd.edu
Mr. Howell Johnson Computing Resources Group 858.534.9565 hkjohnson@ucsd.edu
Mr. Thomas Lockwood Computing Resources Group 858.246.5383 tlockwood@ucsd.edu
Mr. Kenneth Olsen Computing Resources Group 858.534.9567 kbolsen@ucsd.edu
Mr. Mark Pumphrey Computing Resources Group 858.534.4844 mpumphrey@ucsd.edu
Mr. Kevin Walsh Computing Resources Group 858.822.3356 kwalsh@ucsd.edu
Mr. Daniel Yang Computing Resources Group 858.534.9564 dyang@ucsd.edu

 

 

Shipboard Geophysical Group (SGG) Nimitz Marine Facility Mail Code 0705  
Mr. Lee Ellett Supervisor, SGG 858.534.2434 eellett@ucsd.edu
Mr. Brendon Mendenhall Geophysical Engineer 858.822.3597 bcmendenhall@ucsd.edu
Mr. Kolby Pedrie Geophysical Engineer 858.534.6844 kpedrie@ucsd.edu

 

 

Oceanographic Data Facility (ODF) Deep Sea Drilling West  Mail Code 0236  
Ms. Susan Becker Supervisor, ODF 858.534.1903 sbecker@ucsd.edu
Mr. John Ballard Oceanographic Data Facility 858.534.2079 jrballard@ucsd.edu
Mr. Mike Kovatch Oceanographic Data Facility 858.534.2079 mkovatch@ucsd.edu
Ms. Melissa Miller Oceanographic Data Facility 858.534.9831 melissa-miller@ucsd.edu
Mr. Ryan Pajela Oceanographic Data Facility 858.534.1906 rpajela@ucsd.edu

 

 

Arctic Shipboard Technical Support Deep Sea Drilling West Mail Code 0236  
Mr. Brendon Mendenhall Interim Arctic Cruise Coordinator 858.822.3597 bcmendenhall@ucsd.edu

 

 

CLIVAR - Carbon Hydrography Data Office (CCHDO) Deep Sea Drilling West  Mail Code 0236  
Mr. Stephen Diggs CCHDO 858.534.1108 sdiggs@ucsd.edu
Mr. Jerry Kappa CCHDO 858.534.1770 jkappa@ucsd.edu

 

 

Remotely Operated Vehicle TRIDENT Nimitz Marine Facility Mail Code 0705  
Mr. Doug Penny ROV Engineer 858.534.8904 dpenny@ucsd.edu
ROV Engineering and Operations (ROVEO) staff   858.534.1632 rovtrident@ucsd.edu

 

 

Radiation & HazMat Safety
Mr. Gary Lain Env't Health & Safety Specialist 858.534.0193 dlain@ucsd.edu

 


 

back to top

Scientific Boating (R/V Bob & Betty Beyster) Ritter Hall Mail Code 0210  
Mr. Brett Pickering Principal Boat Operator 858.337.4261 brett@ucsd.edu

 

back to top

Scientific Diving        Ritter Hall Mail Code 0210  
Mr. Christian McDonald Diving Officer 858.534.2002 cmcdonald@ucsd.edu

 


back to top

Marine Engineering Maintenance Facility Nimitz Marine Facility Mail Code 0705
Mr. Frank Biegler Superintendent, Marine Engineering Facility 858.534.5736 fbiegler@ucsd.edu
Mr. Tom Brown Marine Engineering Facility 858.534.1629 tbrown@ucsd.edu
Mr. Joe Caudillo Marine Engineering Facility 858.534.1631 jvcaudillo@ucsd.edu
Mr. Lorenzo McCoy Marine Engineering Facility 858.534.1629 lwmccoy@ucsd.edu
Mr. Daniel Rangel Marine Engineering Facility 858.534.1629 djrangel@ucsd.edu

 

back to top

Marine Facility Security Office Nimitz Marine Facility Mail Code 0705
Mr. Jovantia Johnson Security Office 858.534.1639 joj032@ucsd.edu
Mr. Adan Ruiz Security Office 858.534.1639 a8ruiz@ucsd.edu
Mr. Ron Smallwood Security Office 858.534.1639 rsmallwood@ucsd.edu
Mr. Lorenzo Smith Security Office 858.534.1639 l4smith@ucsd.edu

go to top of contacts page