Contact Us

The Scripps Development Office is here to assist you in making your gift as convenient and rewarding as possible.
 
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
UC San Diego
Scripps Development Office
9500 Gilman Dr. #0210
La Jolla, CA 92093-0210

Email: supportscripps@ucsd.edu
Tel. (858) 822-1865
Fax: (858) 822-1124

Regular office hours:
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday-Friday

Stuart Krantz

Executive Director of Development
Stuart Krantz
858-822-1405
skrantz@ucsd.edu

Senior Director of Development
Michele Bart
858-534-2999
mbart@ucsd.edu

Sr. Associate Director of Development
Sylvia DuBeau
858-532-4313
sdubeau@ucsd.edu

Assistant Director of Development
E.W. Scripps Associates, Friends of the Collections
Tyler Grigsby
(858) 534-7171
tgrigsby@ucsd.edu

Development Coordinator, Birch Aquarium at Scripps
Friends of Birch Aquarium
Ali Colbran
858-822-5803
aforma@ucsd.edu

Development Coordinator
Special Events
Emily Shin
858-534-6945
eys005@ucsd.edu

Development Coordinator
Donor Relations and Stewardship
Laura Lothian
858-534-8545
llothian@ucsd.edu

Development Assistant
Joanna Drummond
858-822-0983
jidrummond@ucsd.edu

Development Assistant
Lisa Dickson
858-534-0298
ldickson@ucsd.edu