Contact Us

The Scripps Development Office is here to assist you in making your gift as convenient and rewarding as possible.
 
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
UC San Diego
Scripps Development Office
9500 Gilman Dr. #0210
La Jolla, CA 92093-0210

Email: supportscripps@ucsd.edu
Tel. (858) 822-1865
Fax: (858) 822-1124

Regular office hours:
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday-Friday

David Hanses

Executive Director of Development
David Hanses
858-246-3276
dhanses@ucsd.edu

Senior Director of Development
Katarina Trojnar
858-534-1966
ktrojnar@ucsd.edu

Raquel Benguiat

Director of Development
Raquel Benguiat
858-534-2999
raquelb@ucsd.edu

 

Director of Development, Birch Aquarium at Scripps
Jini Archibald
858-246-0065
jbarchibald@ucsd.edu

Tyler Grigsby

Director of Development
Tyler Grigsby
858-534-7171
tgrigsby@ucsd.edu

Laura Lothian

Director of Alumni and Community Engagement
Laura Lothian
858-534-8545
llothian@ucsd.edu

John Matthews

Assistant Director of Development, Birch Aquarium at Scripps
John Matthews
858-822-5803
j5matthews@ucsd.edu

Melissa Borges

Development Events Coordinator
Melissa Borges
858-534-6945
meborges@ucsd.edu 

Krissen Kawachi

Development Coordinator, Stewardship & Cultivation
Krissen Kawachi
858-534-8060
kmkawachi@ucsd.edu 

sharknado