Contact Us

The Scripps Development Office is here to assist you in making your gift as convenient and rewarding as possible.

Scripps Institution of Oceanography
UC San Diego
Scripps Development Office
9500 Gilman Dr. #0210
La Jolla, CA 92093-0210

Email: supportscripps@ucsd.edu
Tel. (858) 822-1865
Fax: (858) 822-1124

Regular office hours:
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday-Friday

David Hanses

Executive Director of Development
David Hanses
858-246-3276
dhanses@ucsd.edu

Senior Director of Development
Katarina Trojnar
858-534-1966
ktrojnar@ucsd.edu
 

Raquel Benguiat

Senior Director of Development
Raquel Benguiat
858-534-2999
raquelb@ucsd.edu

Tyler Grigsby

Director of Development
Tyler Grigsby
858-534-7171
tgrigsby@ucsd.edu

Risa Farrell

Director of Alumni and Community Engagement
Risa Farrell
858-534-8545
rmfarrell@ucsd.edu

Krissen Kawachi

Associate Director of Donor Programs
Krissen Kawachi
858-534-8060
kmkawachi@ucsd.edu

Adeline Duke

Associate Director of Development
Adeline Duke
858-822-5803
amduke@ucsd.edu

Melissa Borges

Development Events Manager
Melissa Borges
858-534-6945
meborges@ucsd.edu

Lara Hosseinzadeh

Development Coordinator
Lara Lyon
858-822-0983
lhosseinzadeh@ucsd.edu

Maura Southwell

Development Operations Manager
Maura Southwell
858-534-0298
msouthwell@ucsd.edu

Development Assistant
James Bartoli
858-246-5283
jabartoli@ucsd.edu