Contact Us

The Scripps Development Office is here to assist you in making your gift as convenient and rewarding as possible.

Scripps Institution of Oceanography
UC San Diego
Scripps Development Office
9500 Gilman Dr. #0210
La Jolla, CA 92093-0210

Email: supportscripps@ucsd.edu
Tel. (858) 822-1865
Fax: (858) 822-1124

Regular office hours:
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday-Friday

 

Image
David Hanses

Executive Director of Development
David Hanses
858-246-3276
dhanses@ucsd.edu

 

 

 

 

Senior Director of Development
Katarina Trojnar
858-534-1966
ktrojnar@ucsd.edu

 

Image
rachel benguiat

Director of Development
Raquel Benguiat
858-534-2999
raquelb@ucsd.edu

 

 

 

 

Image
Jini Archibald in front of Scripps Pier.

Director of Development, Birch Aquarium at Scripps
Jini Archibald
858-246-0065
jbarchibald@ucsd.edu

 

 

 

 

Image
Tyler Grigsby

Director of Development
Tyler Grigsby
858-534-7171
tgrigsby@ucsd.edu

 

 

 

 

Image
Laura Lothian

Director of Alumni and Community Engagement
Laura Lothian
858-534-8545
llothian@ucsd.edu

 

 

 

 

Image
Krissen Kawachi

Associate Director of Donor Programs
Krissen Kawachi
858-534-8060
kmkawachi@ucsd.edu

 

 

 

 

Image
Adeline Duke

Assistant Director of Development
Adeline Duke
858-822-5803
amduke@ucsd.edu

 

 

 

 

Image
melissa borges

Development Events Manager
Melissa Borges
858-534-6945
meborges@ucsd.edu

 

 

 

 

Image
Lara Hosseinzadeh

Development Coordinator
Lara Hosseinzadeh
858-822-0983
lhosseinzadeh@ucsd.edu

 

 

 

 

Image
Maura Southwell

Development Assistant
Maura Southwell
858-246-5283
msouthwell@ucsd.edu