Contact Us

The Scripps Development Office is here to assist you in making your gift as impactful and rewarding as possible.

Scripps Institution of Oceanography
UC San Diego
Scripps Development Office
9500 Gilman Dr. #0210
La Jolla, CA 92093-0210

Email: supportscripps@ucsd.edu
Tel. (858) 822-1865
Fax: (858) 822-1124

Regular office hours:
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday-Friday

David Hanses

Executive Director of Development
David Hanses
858-246-3276
dhanses@ucsd.edu

Tyler Grigsby

Senior Director of Development
Tyler Grigsby
858-534-7171
tgrigsby@ucsd.edu

Rachel Wyman

Director of Development
Rachel Wyman
508-472-9458
rwyman@ucsd.edu

Jini Archibald

Director of Development
Jini Bernstein Archibald
858-534-2999
jbarchibald@ucsd.edu

 

Director of Development
Edie Nehls
858-534-1966

enehls@ucsd.edu

 

Guido Oliva

Assistant Director of Development
Guido Oliva
858-534-6945
ggolivafabila@ucsd.edu

Risa Farrell

Director of Alumni and Community Engagement
Risa Farrell
858-534-8545
rmfarrell@ucsd.edu

Associate Director of Donor Programs
Rachel Peterson
858-534-8060
r2peterson@ucsd.edu

Development Operations Manager
Mendy Cazares
858-534-0298
mscazares@ucsd.edu

Development Coordinator
Andrea Mendoza
858-822-0983

anm027@ucsd.edu

 

Development Assistant
Jing Liang
858-246-5433
jliang@ucsd.edu