Business Office

The Biology Section at SIO is comprised of three distinct and diverse research units, the Integrative Oceanography Division (IOD), Marine Biology Research Division (MBRD), and Center for Marine Biotechnology and Biomedicine (CMBB), and is served by two separate business offices.  However, many of our business office staff crossover and work for all 3 research units.​

 

Chief Administrative Officer (CAO)

Annamarie “Anna” Bryson, abryson@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-0530, IOD/MBRD/CMBB​

 

Business Office Email Aliases for Biology Section (CMBB, IOD, MBRD)

bio-proposals-g@ucsd.edu - please use for contract and grant inquiries, proposals, NCE’s, etc.

bioexpress@sio.ucsd.edu - please use express card inquiries.

bio-facility@sio.ucsd.edu - please use for facilities issues and Biology Section room and vehicle reservations.

bio-fiscal-g@ucsd.edu - please use for purchasing/travel/personal reimbursements and shipping inquiries.

bio-hr-g@ucsd.edu - please use for HR/Personnel inquiries.

iod-payroll@ucsd.edu - please use for IOD payroll and timesheet inquiries. 

mbrd-cmbb-payroll@ucsd.edu - please use for MBRD/CMBB payroll and timesheet inquiries. 

 

Fiscal & Facilities Personnel

Financial Officer, Minerva Nelson, minerva@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-4530, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

Fiscal Manager, Hanna Choe, hchoe@ucsd.edu, (858) 822-2904, IOD

Fiscal Manager, Becky Uhl, buhl@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-4246, MBRD/CMBB​

​Fiscal Specialist, Jackie Tran, jatran@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-1607, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

Fiscal Specialist, Adrielle Wai, a1wai@ucsd.edu, (858) 822-4455, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

Facilities Specialist, Dejan Ristic, dristic@ucsd.edu, (858) 822-1229, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

Fiscal Assistant, Greg Jackson, g2jackson@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-0646, IOD​

Fiscal Assistant, Josh Schmidt, jrschmidt@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-1356, MBRD/CMBB

 

Human Resources & Payroll Personnel

HR Manager, Marci Clarkemclarke@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-3566, IOD/MBRD/CMBB​

Acad Pers Analyst, Georgette Handal, ghandal@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-5030, MBRD/CMBB​

HR/Acad Pers Analyst, Michelle Jared, mjared@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-6258, IOD/MBRD/CMBB​​

HR Generalist, Maryann Diaz, madiaz@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-0968, IOD/MBRD/CMBB​

HR Assistant, Annie Huang, a3huang@ucsd.edu, (858) 246-5446, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

Payroll Coordinator, Nadine Ferguson, ngferguson@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-7472, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

Payroll Inquiries for IOD:  iod-payroll@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-7472

Payroll Inquiries for MBRD/CMBB:  mbrd-cmbb-payroll@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-7472

 

Proposal Administrators

Research Admin Analyst, Jen Clark, jdclark@ucsd.edu, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

Research Admin Analyst, Brahman Gnad, bgnad@ucsd.edu, (858) 822-0595, IOD/MBRD/CMBB​

Research Admin Analyst, TBD, (858) 246-3167, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

Research Admin Specialist, Jade Moreira, j1moreira@ucsd.edu, (858) 822-4283, IOD/MBRD/CMBB