CMBB Business Office

Providing administrative support for the Integrative Oceanography Division as part of the Biology Section at Scripps Institution of Oceanography.

The section is comprised of three distinct and diverse research units, the Integrative Oceanography Division (IOD), Marine Biology Research Division (MBRD), and Center for Marine Biotechnology and Biomedicine (CMBB), and is served by two separate business offices.  However, many of our business office staff crossover and work for all 3 research units.​

 

Chief Administrative Officer (CAO)

Annamarie “Anna” Bryson, abryson@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-0530, IOD/MBRD/CMBB​

 

Business Office Email Aliases for Biology Section (CMBB, IOD, MBRD)

bio-facility@sio.ucsd.edu = facility issues, keys, Bio Section room/vehicle reservations, shipping

bio-fiscal-g@ucsd.edu = purchasing, travel/personal reimbursements, P-Card inquiries

bio-hr-g@ucsd.edu = HR inquiries including hires, separations, benefits, visas, leave of absences

bio-payroll@ucsd.edu = Ecotime, paycheck, and leave balance inquiries

bio-proposals-g@ucsd.edu = contract and grant inquiries, proposals, NCE’s

 

FACILITIES Personnel

Facilities Specialist, Dejan Ristic, dristic@ucsd.edu, (858) 822-1229 / (858) 717-2715 (cell), IOD/MBRD/CMBB

 

Fiscal Personnel

Finance Manager, Hanna Choe, hchoe@ucsd.edu, (858) 822-2904, IOD

Finance Manager, Becky Uhl, buhl@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-4246, MBRD/CMBB​

Fiscal Specialist, Vanessa Costa, vcosta@ucsd.edu, (858) 624-2896, IOD/MBRD/CMBB​

Fiscal Assistant, Amy Hsiao, a1hsiao@ucsd.edu, (858) 822-3303, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

Fiscal Assistant, Josh Schmidt, jrschmidt@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-1356, MBRD/CMBB

Fiscal Assistant, Emily Cunningham, ercunningham@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-0646, IOD​

 

Proposal Administrators

Research Administrator, Leslie Bennett, lpbennett@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-4530, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

Research Administrator, Jen Clark, jdclark@ucsd.edu, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

Research Administrator, Brahman Gnad, bgnad@ucsd.edu, IOD/MBRD/CMBB​

Research Administrator, Cindy Svacina, csvacina@ucsd.edu, (858) 246-3167, IOD/MBRD/CMBB​

Research Administrator, Jackie Tran, jatran@ucsd.edu, (858) 822-4283, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

Research Administrator, Adrielle Wai, a1wai@ucsd.edu, (858) 822-4455, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

 

Human Resources & Payroll Personnel

HR Manager, Marci Clarke, mclarke@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-3566, IOD/MBRD/CMBB​

HR/Academic Personnel Analyst, Michelle Jared, mjared@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-6258, IOD/MBRD/CMBB​​

Academic Personnel Analyst, Georgette Handal, ghandal@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-5030, MBRD/CMBB​

HR Generalist, Annie Huang, a3huang@ucsd.edu, (858) 246-5446, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

Payroll Coordinator/HR Assistant, Nadine Ferguson, ngferguson@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-7472, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

​HR Assistant, Grace Cayanan, gcayanan@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-0968, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

HR Inquiries:  bio-hr-g@ucsd.edu, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

Payroll Inquiries:  bio-payroll@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-7472, IOD/MBRD/CMBB