CMBB Business Office

The Biology Section at SIO is comprised of three distinct and diverse research units, the Integrative Oceanography Division (IOD), Marine Biology Research Division (MBRD), and Center for Marine Biotechnology and Biomedicine (CMBB), and is served by two separate business offices.  However, many of our business office staff crossover and work for all 3 research units.​

 

Chief Administrative Officer (CAO)

Annamarie “Anna” Bryson, abryson@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-0530, IOD/MBRD/CMBB​

 

Business Office Email Aliases for Biology Section (CMBB, IOD, MBRD)

bio-facility@sio.ucsd.edu = please use for facilities issues, key requests, Biology Section room and vehicle reservations, and shipping inquiries.

bio-fiscal-g@ucsd.edu = please use for purchasing, travel/personal reimbursements, and P-Card inquiries.

bio-hr-g@ucsd.edu = please use for HR/Personnel inquiries including hires, separations, benefits, visas, and leave of absence requests.

bio-payroll@ucsd.edu = please use for Ecotime, paycheck, and leave balance inquiries.

bio-proposals-g@ucsd.edu = please use for contract and grant inquiries, proposals, NCE’s, etc.

 

FACILITIES Personnel

Facilities Specialist, Dejan Ristic, dristic@ucsd.edu, (858) 822-1229 / (858) 717-2715 (cell), IOD/MBRD/CMBB

Facilities Technician, Marty Anderson, martyanderson@ucsd.edu, (858) 822-1229 / (858) 568-4721 (cell), IOD/MBRD/CMBB

 

Fiscal Personnel

Financial Officer, Minerva Nelson, minerva@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-4530, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

Finance Manager, Hanna Choe, hchoe@ucsd.edu, (858) 822-2904, IOD

Finance Manager, Becky Uhl, buhl@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-4246, MBRD/CMBB​

Fiscal Specialist, Vanessa Costa, vcosta@ucsd.edu, IOD/MBRD/CMBB​

Fiscal Assistant, Amy Hsiao, a1hsiao@ucsd.edu, (858) 822-3303, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

Fiscal Assistant, Greg Jackson, g2jackson@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-0646, IOD​

Fiscal Assistant, Josh Schmidt, jrschmidt@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-1356, MBRD/CMBB

 

Human Resources & Payroll Personnel

HR Manager, Marci Clarke, mclarke@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-3566, IOD/MBRD/CMBB​

Academic Personnel Analyst, Georgette Handal, ghandal@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-5030, MBRD/CMBB​

HR/Academic Personnel Analyst, Michelle Jared, mjared@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-6258, IOD/MBRD/CMBB​​

HR Generalist, Maryann Diaz, madiaz@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-0968, IOD/MBRD/CMBB​

​HR Assistant, Annie Huang, a3huang@ucsd.edu, (858) 246-5446, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

Payroll/Personnel Coordinator, Nadine Ferguson, ngferguson@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-7472, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

Payroll Inquiries:  bio-payroll@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-7472, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

 

Proposal Administrators

Research Administrator, Jen Clark, jdclark@ucsd.edu, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

Research Administrator, Brahman Gnad, bgnad@ucsd.edu, (858) 822-0595, IOD/MBRD/CMBB​

Research Administrator, Cindy Svacina, csvacina@ucsd.edu, (858) 246-3167, IOD/MBRD/CMBB​

Research Administrator, Jackie Tran, jatran@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-1607, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

Research Administrator, Adrielle Wai, a1wai@ucsd.edu, (858) 822-4455, IOD/MBRD/CMBB