Business Office

The Biology Section at SIO is comprised of three distinct and diverse research units, the Integrative Oceanography Division (IOD), Marine Biology Research Division (MBRD), and Center for Marine Biotechnology and Biomedicine (CMBB), and is served by two separate business offices.  However, many of our business office staff crossover and work for all 3 research units.​

Chief Administrative Officer (CAO)

Jennifer L. Davis, jdavis@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-2186, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

 

Contracts & Grants

C&G Analyst, Jen Sanderson, jdsanderson@ucsd.edu, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

C&G Specialist, Bruce Michael, bmichael@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-4244, MBRD/CMBB

C&G Asst (temp/part-time), Amy Hsiao, a1hsiao@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-3567, IOD

C&G Asst, Beth Masek, bmasek@ucsd.edu, (858) 822-0595, CMBB

 

Fiscal & Facilities

Fiscal Officer, Minerva Nelson, minerva@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-4530, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

Fiscal Analyst, James Pollock, jjpollock@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-4246, MBRD/CMBB

Fiscal Specialist, Hanna Choe, hchoe@ucsd.edu, (858) 822-2904, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

Fiscal/Facilities Asst, Yvonne Bohan, ybohan@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-1607, MBRD/CMBB

Fiscal/Facilities Asst, Lan Nguyen-Bolger, lnguyenbolger@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-0646, IOD

Fiscal Asst, Marty Tullar, mtullar@ucsd.edu, (858) 822-1229, MBRD/CMBB

Fiscal Asst, Sharon Owen (part-time), sjowen@ucsd.edu, (858) 822-1229, MBRD/CMBB

​Fiscal Asst, Jaqueline "Jackie" Tran (temp), jatran@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-0646, IOD

 

Human Resources & Payroll

HR Manager, Marci Clarkemclarke@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-3566, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

HR Analyst, Michelle Jared, mjared@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-6258, IOD

HR Analyst, Georgette Handal, ghandal@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-5030, MBRD/CMBB

HR Asst, Erika Saldanaesaldana@ucsd.edu, (858) 822-1565, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

HR Asst, Ley Clegglclegg@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-0530, MBRD/CMBB

Payroll Asst, Shari Stephens, sjstephens@ucsd.edu, (858) 534-7472, IOD/MBRD/CMBB

Payroll Inquiries for IOD:  iod-payroll@ucsd.edu

Payroll Inquiries for MBRD/CMBB:  mbrd-cmbb-payroll@ucsd.edu