SIO Department Committees

Scripps Department Committees

 

 

Undergraduate Major Steering Committees

Earth Sciences Major

Dr. Geoff Cook, Committee Chair
gwcook@ucsd.edu

Dr. Kathy Barbeau
kbarbeau@ucsd.edu

Dr. Paterno Castillo
pcastillo@ucsd.edu

Dr. Jeff Gee
jsgee@ucsd.edu

Dr. Richard Norris
rnorris@ucsd.edu

Dr. Ross Parnell-Turner
rparnellturner@ucsd.edu

Dr. Jane Teranes
jteranes@ucsd.edu

 

Marine Biology Major

Dr. Brian Palenik, Committee Chair
bpalenik@ucsd.edu

Dr. Andrew Barton
adbarton@ucsd.edu

Dr. Ron Burton
rburton@ucsd.edu

Dr. Orna Cook
ocook@ucsd.edu

Dr. Ryan Hechinger
rhechinger@ucsd.edu

Dr. Dovi Kacev
dkacev@ucsd.edu

Dr. Jennifer Taylor
j3taylor@ucsd.edu

 

Oceanic and Atmospheric Sciences Major

Dr. Janet Becker, Committee Chair
jmbecker@ucsd.edu

Dr. Amato Evan
aevan@ucsd.edu

Dr. Falk Feddersen
ffeddersen@ucsd.edu

Dr. Drew Lucas
ajlucas@ucsd.edu

Dr. Mark Merrifield
mamerrifield@ucsd.edu

Dr. Daniel Rudnick
drudnick@ucsd.edu

Dr. Fiamma Straneo
fstraneo@ucsd.edu

 

back to top

Diversity Admission Committee (DAC)


For general questions or admission questions, please contact the Diversity Admission Committee at dac@sio.ucsd.edu.

 

Dr. Fiamma Straneo
858-822-1413, fstraneo@ucsd.edu

Dr. Sarah Aarons
smaarons@ucsd.edu

Dr. Anela Choy

858-822-3020, anela@ucsd.edu

Dr. Wenyuan Fan
wenyuanfan@ucsd.edu

Dr. Kaitlin Frasier
858-534-8036, kfrasier@ucsd.edu

Dr. Deirdre Lyons
858-822-6579, d1lyons@ucsd.edu

Josh Reeves, Student Affairs Manager
858-534-8157, jdreeves@ucsd.edu

Gilbert Bretado, Graduate Student Affairs Advisor
858-534-1694, gbretado@ucsd.edu

Keiara Auzenne, Director of Diversity Initiatives
858-822-4962, kauzenne@ucsd.edu

 

 

 

back to top

Student Award Nominating Committee (SANC)

Dr. Matthew Alford, Professor
858-246-1646, malford@ucsd.edu

Dr. Amato Evan, Associate Professor
858-822-6882, aevan@ucsd.edu

Dr. Brice Semmens, Associate Professor
858-822-0518, bsemmens@ucsd.edu

Dr. David Sandwell, Professor
​858-534-7109, dsandwell@ucsd.edu

Dr. Emily Chin, Assistant Professor
858-246-0436, e8chin@ucsd.edu

Dr. Jennifer Taylor, Associate Professor
858-822-4712, j3taylor@ucsd.edu

 

 

back to top