Graduate Student Awards

A student accepts an award.

Hao Ye (center) accepts the Frieman Prize from Dept. Chair Brian Palenik (left) and Prof. George Sugihara (right).

Scripps graduate students received the following awards and honors during the 2017-2018 academic year:

Achievement Rewards for College Scientists (ARCS)

Jessica Ng

Beyster Family Graduate Fellowship

Clinton Edwards

Bouchet Graduate Honor Society

Osinachi Ajoku

Chancellor's Dissertation Medal

Josefin Stiller

Chancellor's Research Excellence Scholarship

Pichaya Lertvilai

Cota Robles Fellowship

Phillip Barbolla
Emelia Chamberlain

Taylor McKie

Devandra & Aruna Lal Fellowship

Jessica Ng

Edna Bailey Sussman Internship Program

Madelin Andersen
Erika Delamarre

Meghan Emidy
Kiefer Forsch

Edward A. Frieman Director's Prize

Jeffrey McQuaid

Friends of International Center Scholarship

Beverly French
Jessica Ng

Rishi Sugla

Microbial Sciences Graduate Research Initiative

Jeremiah Minich

NASA Earth and Space Science Fellowship

Susheel Adusumilli
Wesley Neely

NIH Training Grant

Trevor Purdy
Douglas Sweeney

NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program

Emelia Chamberlain
Deborah Gardner
Savannah Lewis
Orion McCarthy
Gabriela Negrete-Garcia
Max Rintoul
Kayla Wilson

P.E.O. Scholar Award

Lillian McCormick

President's Dissertation Year Fellowship

Brian House

San Diego Fellowship

Ivan Moreno

Summer Training for Research Success (STARS) Fellowship

Deborah Gardner

Tribal Member Initiative Fellowship

Anela Akiona